Derbyshire free music festival OsFest announces 2018 line-up

OsFest 2018 posterDerbyshire free music festival Osfest has kicked off the New Year with a bang by announcing its 2018 line-up for their August Bank Holiday event.

Held over 24, 25 and 26 August in Church Broughton the festival will this year include performances from Lew Thomas Band, Faraday and Leeds band The Seagulls among others.

Faraday are a four-piece from the Midlands led by the founder member of All The Young Ryan Dooley while The Seagulls are said to possess “a sixties sound and British rock ‘n’ roll vibe. With their interesting vocal patterns, instantly recognisable guitar sound and lyrics touching on the weird, dark and altogether unusual, you won’t be able to get these out of your head”.

Other local acts including Emma Buckley, Unqualified Nurse Band, The Honeymoon Suite, Dactylion, The Third Round, The In-Here Brothers, Thundarian Summer, Modern Comforts and Scribble Victory will also play across the weekend.

Entry to the festival is free with car parking and camping chargeable. Camping tickets are on sale now for £25 per adult, children camp for free.

Find OsFest:

Check out other Derbyshire music festivals in our what’s on guide.

2 Replies to “Derbyshire free music festival OsFest announces 2018 line-up”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *